Skip to content Skip to navigation

Appraiser

The Appraiser's Office is responsible for the appraisal of all real estate, both commercial and residential, and the appraisal of all personal property in the county. The office also has a GIS/mapping section that provides mapping services for both the county and the public.

Our Services

Property Search

Search real and personal property records for valuations and taxes.

Taxes and Assessments

Real estate and personal property tax and assessment information for residents.

GIS Mapping

GIS Mapping services for residents.

Department Contacts

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Steven Miles County Appraiser 785-832-5188 smiles@douglas-county.com
Shelly Borland Sales 785-832-5151 sborland@douglas-county.com
August Dettbarn Residential 785-832-5134 adettbarn@douglas-county.com
Brad Eldridge Commercial 785-832-5197 beldridge@douglas-county.com
Barbara Goff Tax Exempt 785-832-5290 bgoff@douglas-county.com
Marie Boadway Real Estate 785-832-5133 mboadway@douglas-county.com
Karla Grosdidier Personal Property 785-832-5292 kgrosdidier@douglas-county.com