Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Info 211

How Do I...


Commission Board Meeting on Mon, July 7, 2003 - 9:00 AM

Meeting Information: 


Pledge of Allegiance

Consider approval of minutes of April 16, 2003

 (1) (a) Consider approval of  Commission Orders
(b) Consider contracts for Project No. 23C-3688-01; County Route 1029; E. 600 Road (Keith Browning)

 (2) Budget Hearings

  • Discussion of Senior Services Budget (Jessie Ann Lusher)

  • Discussion of District Court Budget (Linda Koester-Vogelsang)

  • Discussion of Equipment Reserve Fund Balances (Weinaug and Madl)

  • Discussion of  Future Debt Commitments vs Sales Tax Revenue Projections (Weinaug and Madl)

(3) Consider approval of KDOT Form 1030 authorizing KDOT to proceed to contract on Project No. 23 C-3688-01, improvements to Route 1029 from the Kansas Turnpike to 7th Street in Lecompton (Keith Browning)

 (4) Other Business
  (a) Consider approval of Accounts Payable (if necessary)
  (b) Appointments
  (c) Miscellaneous
  (d) Public Comment 

 (5) Adjourn

Related Document(s): 
Meeting Location: 
County Courthouse
Street Address: 
1100 Massachusetts St, Lawrence, KS 66044, USA
Meeting Minutes: 

Johnson called meeting to order at 9:00 A.M. on Monday, July 7, 2003.  All members were present. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Jones made a motion to approve the minutes of April 16, 2003. McElhaney seconded and the motion carried unanimously.

Jones made a motion to approve the following Consent Agenda:

  • Approve Contract(s) for Highway Purposes for Project No. 23C-3688- 01 -- County Route 1029; E 600 Road.

Motion was seconded by McElhaney and carried unanimously.

BUDGET 07-07-03
The Board conducted 2004 budget hearings. No action was taken.

McElhaney moved approval of accounts payable in the amount of $312,952.64 to be paid 7/7/03; and ACH Transfer in the amount of $1,484,423.13 to be paid 8/1/03. Motion was seconded by Jones and carried unanimously.

Jones moved for adjournment; McElhaney seconded and the motion carried unanimously.

____________________________ _____________________________
Bob Johnson, Chairman                     Jere McElhaney, Member


_____________________________ _____________________________
Patty Jaimes, County Clerk                  Charles Jones, Member