Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Info 211

How Do I...


Legal Resources

Court and Justice Departments

District Court

The Seventh Judicial District is the state District Court for Douglas County, Kansas. The cities of Baldwin City, Eudora and Lawrence have their own municipal courts which are separate from state District Court.

District Attorney

As your district attorney, Suzanne Valdez is proud of her team's work to create a victim-focused approach while proceeding with compassion and empathy for all people involved in our cases. By pursuing alternatives to incarceration where appropriate, we can reduce our criminal justice footprint.

Criminal Justice Services

Criminal Justice Services supports both adult and juvenile clients. They promote safety, hold citizens accountable for their behavior and improve the ability of citizens to live productively and responsibly in our community.

Sheriff's Department

The Sheriff's Office provides effective and efficient public safety services, knowing that integrity is the basis for community trust. We are committed to professional excellence, continued personal improvement, teamwork, and meeting the future needs of the community.