Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Info 211

How Do I...


Lawrence-Douglas County Fire Medical

The Lawrence-Douglas County Fire Medical Department is a division of the City of Lawrence. They provide fire suppression within the City of Lawrence and Grant Township, and with support from Douglas County government, they provide medical response in the entire County. They have five stations in Lawrence and one EMS station in Baldwin City, and their combined call volume runs around 9,000 per year with 129 field staff working three 24 hours shifts. (Source:
Phone Number(s): 
Street Address: 
1911 Stewart Avenue, Lawrence, KS 66046, USA