Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Info 211

How Do I...


Five Commission Districts Town Hall meeting on Thu, December 1, 2022 - 6:30 PM

Thu, 12/01/2022 - 6:30pm

There will be a town hall meeting about the five Douglas County Commission districts at 6:30 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 1, in Flory Meeting Hall at the Douglas County Fairgrounds, 2120 Harper St. County Clerk Jamie Shew will provide an overview of the process for moving to five districts. There will be an opportunity for the public to weigh in on the districts during roundtable discussions at the meeting. Proposed maps will be available for viewing. Commissioners are open to other district maps as well. The Board of County Commissioners will adopt a resolution outlining the new districts before or on Jan. 1, 2023. All of the districts need to be contiguous and have the same population size.