Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Day School - Youth Services

Information on Day School.

Detention Day School

Detention Day School is a collaborative program between USD497 and Douglas County. The program was established in April of 1998. This program allows juveniles to remain in the community while still receiving the additional support they need.

Department Contacts

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Pam Weigand Director 785-331-1311 pweigand@douglascountyks.org
Leigh Housman Assistant Director - Youth Services 785-331-1314 lhousman@douglascountyks.org
Casey Crane Detention Operations Manager 785-331-1305 ccrane@douglascountyks.org
Paula Rapp Administrative Services Supervisor 785-331-1307 prapp@douglascountyks.org
Robin Rooks Juvenile Services Officer Supervisor 785-331-1306 rrooks@douglascountyks.org
Jennifer Hylton Juvenile Services Officer 785-331-1309 jhylton@douglascountyks.org
Kate Holman Juvenile Services Officer - Truancy 785-331-1308 kholman@douglascountyks.org
Rick West Juvenile Services Officer 785-331-1319 rwest@douglascountyks.org
Megan Thomas Juvenile Services Officer - Juvenile Intake 785-331-1328 mthomas@douglascountyks.org