Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Kansas Department of Corrections - Juvenile Services Case Management

The Kansas Department of Corrections - Juvenile Services contracts with Douglas County to provide case management services for youth in the custody of Kansas Department of Corrections - Juvenile Services in the Seventh Judicial District.

  • Conduct Youth and Family Assessments
  • Develop and Monitor Case Plans
  • Purchases Services for Juveniles in Custody
  • Provide Supervision and Monitoring
  • Parental Contact
  • Ensures Title IVE and ASFA compliance
  • Access State Purchase of Service funds
  • Coordinate Service Provider Payment with Kansas Department of Corrections
  • Utilize Local Purchase of Service Funds to Purchase
  • Clothing, Transportation and Miscellaneous Services

For more information on  KDOC Juvenile Services

For more information on Title IV-E

For more information on ASFA
 

 

Department Contacts

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Pam Weigand Director 785-331-1311 pweigand@douglascountyks.org
Leigh Housman Assistant Director - Youth Services 785-331-1314 lhousman@douglascountyks.org
Casey Crane Detention Operations Manager 785-331-1305 ccrane@douglascountyks.org
Paula Rapp Administrative Services Supervisor 785-331-1307 prapp@douglascountyks.org
Robin Rooks Juvenile Services Officer Supervisor 785-331-1306 rrooks@douglascountyks.org
Jennifer Hylton Juvenile Services Officer 785-331-1309 jhylton@douglascountyks.org
Kate Holman Juvenile Services Officer - Truancy 785-331-1308 kholman@douglascountyks.org
Rick West Juvenile Services Officer 785-331-1319 rwest@douglascountyks.org
Megan Thomas Juvenile Services Officer - Juvenile Intake 785-331-1328 mthomas@douglascountyks.org