Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Current Elections

.

The dates below that are in italics and have ** in front of them will be determined after the Candidate Filing Deadline. 

Tuesday, June 1:
 Candidate Filing & Withdrawal Deadline (Noon)  KSA 25-205, -305(a), -306(a)
**Saturday, June 19:
 Deadline Mail Primary UOCAVA Ballots KSA 25-1220 (if needed)
**Tuesday, July 13 :
 Registration books close. Last day to register. KSA 25-2311(a)(5)
**Wednesday, July 14:
 Advance Voting by mail begins – 20 days prior to Election Day. KSA 25-1123(a)(5)
Advance Voting in person begins
**Tuesday, July 27:
 Deadline to request an advance ballot to be mailed.
**Saturday, July 31:
 Advance Voting 9am to 1pm
**Monday, August 2:
 Advance Voting Closes (Noon) KSA 25-1122(f)
**Tuesday, August 3:
 PRIMARY ELECTION. KSA 25-2107, -2502(a)
**TBD:
 Canvass Primary Election. KSA 25-3104
Wednesday, September 1:
 Filing Deadline for Drainage Districts (Noon)  KSA 24-412; 25-414, -21a03(c)
Saturday, September 18:
 Deadline Mail General UOCAVA Ballots KSA 25-1220 
Tuesday, October 12 :
 Registration books close. Last day to register. KSA 25-2311(a)(5)
Wednesday, October 13:
 Advance Voting by mail begins – 20 days prior to Election Day. KSA 25-1123(a), 1122(f)
Advance Voting in person begins
Tuesday, October 26:
 Deadline to request an advance ballot to be mailed.
Saturday, October 30:
 Advance Voting  9AM to 1PM - 
Monday, November 1:
 Advance Voting Closes (Noon) KSA 25-1122(f)
Tuesday, November 2:
 GENERAL ELECTION. KSA 25-2107, 25-2502(a)
Monday, November 15:
 Canvass General Election. KSA 25-3104

 

Future Election Calendars

2022       2023      2024