Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Probation/Traffic/Unsupervised Payments

If you have a traffic, probation or unsupervised case that is being monitored by the Court Trustee, you may make payments in person, over the phone or through our online payment system. Our office can only accept payments on cases that the Court has referred to us for collection. If you are unsure if your case is being monitored by our office, please call 785-832-5315 before making any online payment, or you risk losing any convenience fees paid.

Please go to our external payment portal . A service fee of 2.35% of the payment will be assessed.

Please call one of our clerks who can process your credit card over the phone. A service fee of 2.35% of the payment will be assessed.

Main Office Line: 785-832-5315

Lee: 785-838-2400

Shelby: 785-838-2401

 

Please come to the Court Trustee office in the Judicial Law Enforcement Building. Our office hours are 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Security will require you to wear a mask and have a temperature check, as well as confirm your reason for being in the building. Again, please note that we will not accept personal checks for probation, traffic or unsupervised cases.

 

Department Contacts

Court Trustee

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Mary Elizabeth Diaz District Court Trustee 785-832-5315 mbdiaz@douglascountyks.org
John Giele Deputy District Court Trustee - Child Support 785-838-2407 jgiele@douglascountyks.org
Karen Taylor Office Manager 785-838-2403 ktaylor@douglascountyks.org
Front Counter Receptionist 785-832-5315 trustee@douglascountyks.org
Vera Gannaway Asst. Court Trustee - Child Support 785-838-2406 vgannaway@douglascountyks.org
Debra Pennington Paralegal - Child Support 785-838-2404 dpennington@douglascountyks.org
Jeanice Corbitt Paralegal - Child Support 785-838-2405 jcorbitt@douglascountyks.org
Sherry Bernhardt Clerk II - Child Support 785-832-5315 sbernhardt@douglascountyks.org
Marily Mulingbayan Administrative Assistant - Criminal/Restitution 785-838-2400 mmulingbayan@douglascountyks.org
Shelby Stauch Clerk III - Traffic/Criminal/Restitution 785-838-2401 sstauch@douglascountyks.org
Sofie Schendel Clerk - Criminal/Restitution 785-832-5315 sschendel@douglascountyks.org

Please go to our external payment portal . A service fee of 2.35% of the payment will be assessed.

Please call one of our clerks who can process your credit card over the phone. A service fee of 2.35% of the payment will be assessed.

Main Office Line: 785-832-5315

Lee: 785-838-2400

Shelby: 785-838-2401

 

Please come to the Court Trustee office in the Judicial Law Enforcement Building. Our office hours are 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Security will require you to wear a mask and have a temperature check, as well as confirm your reason for being in the building. Again, please note that we will not accept personal checks for probation, traffic or unsupervised cases.