Skip to contentSkip to navigation

How do I get to the Court Services Office?

Douglas County Court Services is located in the basement level of the Judicial and Law Enforcement Center located at 111 E. 11th street Lawrence, KS. 

Department Contacts

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Susan Benkelman Chief Court Services Officer 785-832-5221 sbenkelman@douglascountyks.org
Perry Chance Court Services Officer II 785-832-5225 pchance@douglascountyks.org
Nicole Breitenstein Court Services Officer I 785-832-5223 nbreitenstein@douglascountyks.org
Jeremy Bryant Court Services Officer I 785-832-5222 jbryant@douglascountyks.org
Ashley Cartmill Court Services Officer I 785-832-5647 acartmill@douglascountyks.org
Susan Hadl Court Services Officer I 785-832-5224 shadl@douglascountyks.org
Richard Morris Court Services Officer I 785-832-5350 rmorris@douglascountyks.org
Andrew Newberry Court Services Officer I 785-330-2855 anewberry@douglascountyks.org
Kelly Shoemake Court Services Officer I 785-832-5363 kshoemake@douglascountyks.org
Breigh Thompson Court Services Officer I 785-832-5467 bthompson@douglascountyks.org
Dee Boeck Criminal History Assistant 785-330-2811 dboeck@douglascountyks.org
Sylvie Lagrange Administrative Secretary 785-832-5218 slagrange@douglascountyks.org
Terry Moore Administrative Secretary 785-832-5218 tmoore@douglascountyks.org

Department Contacts

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Susan Benkelman Chief Court Services Officer 785-832-5221 sbenkelman@douglascountyks.org
Perry Chance Court Services Officer II 785-832-5225 pchance@douglascountyks.org
Nicole Breitenstein Court Services Officer I 785-832-5223 nbreitenstein@douglascountyks.org
Jeremy Bryant Court Services Officer I 785-832-5222 jbryant@douglascountyks.org
Ashley Cartmill Court Services Officer I 785-832-5647 acartmill@douglascountyks.org
Susan Hadl Court Services Officer I 785-832-5224 shadl@douglascountyks.org
Richard Morris Court Services Officer I 785-832-5350 rmorris@douglascountyks.org
Andrew Newberry Court Services Officer I 785-330-2855 anewberry@douglascountyks.org
Kelly Shoemake Court Services Officer I 785-832-5363 kshoemake@douglascountyks.org
Breigh Thompson Court Services Officer I 785-832-5467 bthompson@douglascountyks.org
Dee Boeck Criminal History Assistant 785-330-2811 dboeck@douglascountyks.org
Sylvie Lagrange Administrative Secretary 785-832-5218 slagrange@douglascountyks.org
Terry Moore Administrative Secretary 785-832-5218 tmoore@douglascountyks.org