Skip to content Skip to navigation

Court Services

Court Services Officers are responsible for adult and juvenile supervision in misdemeanor and felony probation cases. They regularly perform drug screens, meet with offenders in the office and community and make sure all conditions imposed by the court are being followed. Court Services Officers also research and write presentence investigation reports which aid the court in determining the sentence a defendant receives. 

Our Services

Juvenile Services (Probation)

Juvenile Services provides intensive supervision for youth who are involved in the court system.

Adult Probation

Adult probation provides intensive supervision for adults who are involved in the court system.

Department Contacts

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Perry Chance Acting Chief Court Services Officer 785-832-5225 pchance@douglascountyks.org
Susan Benkelman Court Services Officer I 785-832-5221 sbenkelman@douglascountyks.org
Nicole Breitenstein Court Services Officer I 785-832-5223 nbreitenstein@douglascountyks.org
Jeremy  Bryant Court Services Officer I 785-832-5222 jbryant@douglascountyks.org
Andrew Newberry Court Services Officer I 785-832-5855 anewberry@douglascountyks.org
Joseph Oliver Court Services Officer I 785-832-5217 joliver@douglascountyks.org
Kelly Shoemake Court Services Officer I 785-832-5363 kshoemake@douglascountyks.org
Melinda Wynn Court Services Officer I 785-832-5373 mwynn@douglascountyks.org
Dee Boeck Criminal History Assistant 785-330-2811 dboeck@douglascountyks.org
Sylvie Lagrange Administrative Secretary II 785-832-5218 slagrange@douglascountyks.org
LeSare Curtis Administrative Secretary I 785-832-5218 lesarecurtis@douglascountyks.org