Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Public Access Computers


They are located in the lobby of the Court Clerk's office, which is in the basement of the Judicial & Law Enforcement Center (JLE).

Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Cases can be accessed by party name or by case number.

For civil and criminal cases, the following information is available on the public access computers: party names, case filings, document filings, court payments, criminal charges, and court dates.

Criminal records go back to 1989, and civil records go back to 1992.

Department Contacts

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Douglas A. Hamilton Clerk of the District Court dhamilton@douglascountyks.org
Amber Ballard Supervisor / Jury Manager 785-832-5111 aballard@douglascountyks.org
Rachel Lavelle Supervisor 785-832-5255 rlavelle@douglascountyks.org
Evie Schlife Accounting Technician 785-832-5252 eschlife@douglascountyks.org
Beverly Sigafoose Juvenile Clerk 785-832-5253 bsigafoose@douglascountyks.org
Brian Garton Jury Clerk 785-832-5213 jury@douglascountyks.org
Cindy Winger Traffic Clerk 785-832-5231 cwinger@douglascountyks.org
Emily Krichati Domestic Clerk / Marriage License / PFA Administrative Assistant 785-832-5227 ekrichati@douglascountyks.org
Jordan Moore Records / Juvenile Clerk 785-832-5141 jmoore@douglascountyks.org
Kassandra Meyer Limited Civil Clerk 785-832-5257 kmeyer@douglascountyks.org
Michael Preut Criminal Clerk 785-832-5236 mpreut@douglascountyks.org
Stephanie Weeks Major Civil Clerk 785-832-5228 sweeks@douglascountyks.org
Brenda Hensley-Hughes Probate / Adoptions Clerk 785-832-5132
Rachell Orce Appeals / Small Claims / Liens Clerk 785-832-5254
Civil civil@douglascountyks.org
Criminal criminal@douglascountyks.org
Records courtrecords@douglascountyks.org
Jury Service Recording 785-832-5108