Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Jury Service & COVID-19


The Douglas County District Court cares about our jurors health and safety during this time. Please view the following information about jury trials during the pandemic. If you have questions or concerns, please contact the jury clerk at 785-832-5213 or jury@douglascountyks.org.

 

What we’re doing to protect you:

Cleaning and sanitizingCleaning and sanitizing
Physical distancingPhysical distancing
Symptom screeningSymptom screening
Masks and hand sanitizerMasks and hand sanitizer

 

What we need you to do:

Wash your handsWash your hands
Wear a maskWear a mask
Tell us if you are sickTell us if you are sick
Tell us if you are high riskTell us if you are high risk

 

How to reach us:

Email:  jury@douglascountyks.orgJury Clerk (785) 832-5213
District Court Clerk's Office: (785) 832-5256Jury Service line (785) 832-5108

 

Please view the video below about reporting for jury trials during pandemic conditions. If you have questions regarding jury service during pandemic conditions, please contact the jury coordinator at 785-832-5213 or at jury@douglascountyks.org.

Department Contacts

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Douglas A. Hamilton Clerk of the District Court dhamilton@douglascountyks.org
Amber Ballard Supervisor / Jury Manager 785-832-5111 aballard@douglascountyks.org
Rachel Lavelle Supervisor 785-832-5255 rlavelle@douglascountyks.org
Evie Schlife Accounting Technician 785-832-5252 eschlife@douglascountyks.org
Beverly Sigafoose Juvenile Clerk 785-832-5253 bsigafoose@douglascountyks.org
Brian Garton Jury Clerk 785-832-5213 jury@douglascountyks.org
Cindy Winger Traffic Clerk 785-832-5231 cwinger@douglascountyks.org
Emily Krichati Domestic Clerk / Marriage License / PFA Administrative Assistant 785-832-5227 ekrichati@douglascountyks.org
Jordan Moore Records / Juvenile Clerk 785-832-5141 jmoore@douglascountyks.org
Kassandra Meyer Limited Civil Clerk 785-832-5257 kmeyer@douglascountyks.org
Michael Preut Criminal Clerk 785-832-5236 mpreut@douglascountyks.org
Stephanie Weeks Major Civil Clerk 785-832-5228 sweeks@douglascountyks.org
Brenda Hensley-Hughes Probate / Adoptions Clerk 785-832-5132
Rachell Orce Appeals / Small Claims / Liens Clerk 785-832-5254
Civil civil@douglascountyks.org
Criminal criminal@douglascountyks.org
Records courtrecords@douglascountyks.org
Jury Service Recording 785-832-5108