Skip to contentSkip to navigation

What are the qualifications for jury service?

Jurors must:

  • Be a citizen of the United States
  • Be at least 18 years of age
  • Reside in the county of jury service
  • Be of sound mind
  • Understand English

You cannot serve on a jury if:

  • You have been convicted of a felony in the last ten years.

Department Contacts

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Douglas A. Hamilton Clerk of the District Court dhamilton@douglascountyks.org
Amber Ballard Supervisor / Jury Manager 785-832-5111 aballard@douglascountyks.org
Rachel Lavelle Supervisor 785-832-5255 rlavelle@douglascountyks.org
Evie Schlife Accounting Technician 785-832-5252 eschlife@douglascountyks.org
Beverly Sigafoose Juvenile Clerk 785-832-5253 bsigafoose@douglascountyks.org
Brian Garton Jury Clerk 785-832-5213 jury@douglascountyks.org
Cindy Winger Traffic Clerk 785-832-5231 cwinger@douglascountyks.org
Emily Krichati Domestic Clerk / Marriage License / PFA Administrative Assistant 785-832-5227 ekrichati@douglascountyks.org
Jordan Moore Records / Juvenile Clerk 785-832-5141 jmoore@douglascountyks.org
Kassandra Meyer Limited Civil Clerk 785-832-5257 kmeyer@douglascountyks.org
Michael Preut Criminal Clerk 785-832-5236 mpreut@douglascountyks.org
Stephanie Weeks Major Civil Clerk 785-832-5228 sweeks@douglascountyks.org
Brenda Hensley-Hughes Probate / Adoptions Clerk 785-832-5132
Rachell Orce Appeals / Small Claims / Liens Clerk 785-832-5254
Civil civil@douglascountyks.org
Criminal criminal@douglascountyks.org
Records courtrecords@douglascountyks.org
Jury Service Recording 785-832-5108