Skip to contentSkip to navigation

E-filing Page Live on County Website

Tuesday, January 27, 2015 - 10:15am

Effective January 5, 2015, all licensed attorneys are required to utilize the Kansas Courts Electronic Filing System when filing all new cases or documents within existing cases with the Douglas County District Court.  To assist attorneys with their e-filing inquiries, the court has created an page dedicated to e-filing on the county's website.  The page contains answers to frequently asked questions, troubleshooting information and related documents, as well as a link to a YouTube training video on electronic filing. 

Media Contact

Communications Coordinator
785-832-5256

Department Contacts

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Douglas A. Hamilton Clerk of the District Court dhamilton@douglascountyks.org
Amber Ballard Supervisor / Jury Manager / Appeals 785-832-5111 aballard@douglascountyks.org
Rachel Lavelle Supervisor / Liens 785-832-5255 rlavelle@douglascountyks.org
Evie Schlife Accounting Technician / Probate 785-832-5252 eschlife@douglascountyks.org
Beverly Sigafoose Juvenile / Adoptions 785-832-5253 bsigafoose@douglascountyks.org
Brian Garton Jury Clerk 785-832-5213 jury@douglascountyks.org
Cindy Winger Traffic 785-832-5231 cwinger@douglascountyks.org
Emily Krichati Domestic / PFA Administrative Assistant 785-832-5227 ekrichati@douglascountyks.org
Jordan Moore Records / Juvenile 785-832-5141 jmoore@douglascountyks.org
Kassandra Meyer Limited Civil 785-832-5257 kmeyer@douglascountyks.org
Michael Preut Criminal 785-832-5236 mpreut@douglascountyks.org
Stephanie Weeks Small Claims / Major Civil 785-832-5228 sweeks@douglascountyks.org
Civil civil@douglascountyks.org
Criminal criminal@douglascountyks.org
Records courtrecords@douglascountyks.org
Jury Service Recording 785-832-5108