Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Info 211

How Do I...

X

Appraiser

The County Appraiser's Office is responsible for the appraisal of all real estate, both commercial and residential, and the appraisal of all personal property in the county. The office also has a GIS/mapping section that provides mapping services for both the county and the public.

Who Are Appraisers?

FAQ

Department Contacts

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Steven Miles County Appraiser 785-832-5188 smiles@douglascountyks.org
August Dettbarn Sales 785-832-5134 adettbarn@douglascountyks.org
Brad Eldridge Commercial 785-832-5197 beldridge@douglascountyks.org
Shawn Showman Residential 785-832-5119 sshowman@douglascountyks.org
Kellie Greenwood Personal Property 785-832-5289 kgreenwood@douglascountyks.org
Heather Moore Administrative Officer 785-832-5290 hmoore@douglascountyks.org
Dena Wilkerson Administrative Assistant 785-832-5133 dwilkerson@douglascountyks.org