Skip to content Skip to navigation

Appraiser

The Appraiser's Office is responsible for the appraisal of all real estate, both commercial and residential, and the appraisal of all personal property in the county. The office also has a GIS/mapping section that provides mapping services for both the county and the public.

Our Services

Property Search

Search real and personal property records for valuations, taxes and receipts.

Taxes and Assessments

Real estate and personal property tax and assessment information for residents.

GIS Mapping

GIS Mapping services for residents.

Department Contacts

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Steven Miles County Appraiser 785-832-5188 smiles@douglascountyks.org
Shelly Borland Sales 785-832-5151 sborland@douglascountyks.org
August Dettbarn Residential 785-832-5134 adettbarn@douglascountyks.org
Brad Eldridge Commercial 785-832-5197 beldridge@douglascountyks.org
Barbara Goff Tax Exempt 785-832-5290 bgoff@douglascountyks.org
Becca Wieneke Real Estate 785-832-5133 rwieneke@douglascountyks.org
Karla Grosdidier Personal Property 785-832-5292 kgrosdidier@douglascountyks.org