State Officials

Governor

Laura Kelly (D) Term Expires: 2026

Address: State Capitol Building, 300 SW 10th Avenue, Ste. 241S, Topeka, KS 66612 Phone(s): 785-296-3232, 1-877-579-6757 (Toll-free), 1-800-766-3777 (Hearing Impaired)

Website: https://governor.kansas.gov/

Secretary of State

Scott Schwab (R) Term Expires: 2026

Address: Memorial Hall, 1st Floor, 120 SW 10th Avenue, Topeka, KS 66612-1594

Phone(s): 785-296-4564 Website: http://www.kssos.org/

Attorney General

Kris Kobach (R) Term Expires: 2026

Address: Memorial Hall, 2nd Floor, 120 SW 10th Street, Topeka, KS 66612

Phone(s): 785-296-2215, 1-888-428-8436 (Toll-free)

Fax: 785-296-6296 Website: http://ag.ks.org/

State Treasurer

Steven Johnson (R) Term Expires: 2026

Address: 900 SW Jackson, Suite 201, Topeka, KS 66612-1235

Phone(s): 785-296-3171

Website: https://www.kansasstatetreasurer.com

Commissioner of Insurance

Vicki Schmidt (R) Term Expires: 2026

Address: 420 SW 9th Street, Topeka, KS 66612-1678

Phone(s): 785-296-3071, 1-800-432-2484 (Toll-free/In-state only)

Fax: 785-296-7805

Website: http://www.ksinsurance.org/

State Board of Education

District 4

Ann Mah (D) Term Expires: 2024

Address: 3351 S.E. Meadowview Dr.

Phone(s): 785-266-9434 (home) 785-231-0823

Email: amah@ksde.org

Website: https://www.ksde.org/Board/Kansas-State-Board-of-Education/District-1

District 6

Dr. Deena Horst (R) Term Expires: 2024 Address: 920 S 9th St.

Phone(s): 785-827-8540 (home)

Email: dhorst@ksde.org

Website: https://www.ksde.org/Board/Kansas-State-Board-of-Education/District-1