Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Info 211

How Do I...



Cemetery Districts Cemetery districts in Douglas County, Kansas. There are eight cemetery districts (which cover 11 cemeteries) in Douglas County. See the list below. These districts levy taxes that pay for the upkeep and maintenance of the cemeteries. The cemetery districts are independent from the Board of County Commissioners. Each cemetery district has a board of trustees which governs the cemetery. There are many more cemeteries in Douglas County that are not supported by property tax levies, but are under the jurisdiction of cities, churches or private owners.
Subscribe to Districts