Skip to content Skip to navigation

Courts

Courts
Services provided by the 7th Judicial District of the District Court.
Court Records

Records request services for cases in the 7th Judicial District.

Jury Duty

Resources for potential and current jurors.

Child and Spousal Support

Information on establishing, collecting and disbursing child and spousal support.

Child Custody

Child custody options, including parenting plans, visitation and other resources.

Marriage and Divorce

Marriage licenses, ceremonies, and options for custody and divorce cases.

Small Claims

Small claims cases for less than $4,000.

Rules and Procedures

Rules and procedures for the District Court.

Mediation

Mediation for child custody, parenting schedules and parenting rights.

Law Library

Open to everyone, the law library provides print and electronic resources for cases.

Contact the Courts

District Court

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Linda Koester-Vogelsang Court Administrator 785-832-5256 lkv@douglas-county.com

Clerk of the District Court

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Douglas A. Hamilton Clerk of the District Court dhamilton@douglas-county.com
Jacy Wolfe Criminal/Traffic Supervisor 785-832-5236 jwolfe@douglas-county.com
Deana Sage Court Records/Expungements 785-832-5141 courtrecords@douglas-county.com
Amber Ballard Civil Supervisor 785-832-5111 aballard@douglas-county.com
Stephanie Weeks Juvenile 785-832-5253 sweeks@douglas-county.com
Shawn Jackson Limited Civil, Probate, & Adoptions 785-832-5257 sjackson@douglas-county.com
Evie Schlife Accounting Technician 785-832-5132 eschlife@douglas-county.com
Cindy Winger Traffic/Small Claims 785-832-5231 cwinger@douglas-county.com
Jordan Moore Juvenile/Criminal 785-832-5251 jmoore@douglas-county.com
Rose DelCampo Civil 785-832-5228 rdelcampo@douglas-county.com
Rachel Peterson Jury Coordinator 785-832-5213 jury@douglas-county.com
Angela Figgs Liens/Tax Warrant 785-832-5132 afiggs@douglas-county.com
Jordan Anderson Domestic 785-832-5227 janderson@douglas-county.com

Community Corrections

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Deborah Wright Director 785-832-5342 dwright@douglas-county.com
Claudia Fisher Adult ISP Officer II 785-832-5343 clfisher@douglas-county.com
Wendy Hugeback Adult ISP Officer I 785-330-2848 whugeback@douglas-county.com
Lance Saylor Adult ISP Officer I 785-832-5347 lsaylor@douglas-county.com
Richard Morris Adult ISP Officer I 785-832-5350 rmorris@douglas-county.com
Latisha  Harmon Program Provider 785-832-5127 lharmon@douglas-county.com
Richard Langford Adult ISP Officer I 785-832-5163 rlangford@douglas-county.com
Gwendolyn  Lee Administrative Secretary 785-832-5220 glee@douglas-county.com
Justin Modrell Probation Officer 785-832-5886 jmodrell@douglas-county.com

Citizen Review Board (CRB)

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Heather Krase-Minnick Director 785-832-5219 hkrase@douglas-county.com
Keith Whealy Support Staff 785-832-5219 kwhealy@douglas-county.com

Court Services

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Michelle Roberts Chief Court Services Officer 785-832-5218 mroberts@douglascountyks.org
Perry Chance Court Services Officer II 785-832-5218 pchance@douglascountyks.org
Shannon Young Court Services Officer II 785-832-5218 syoung@douglascountyks.org
Susan  Benkelman Court Services Officer I 785-832-5218 sbenkelman@douglascountyks.org
Nicole Breitenstein Court Services Officer I 785-832-5218 nbreitenstein@douglascountyks.org
Shannon Bruegge Behavioral Health Court/Pretrial Probation Officer 785-832-5392 sbruegge@douglascountyks.org
Jeremy  Bryant Court Services Officer I 785-832-5222 jbryant@douglascountyks.org
Nora  Eurich Court Services Officer I 785-832-5218 neurich@douglascountyks.org
Andrew Newberry Court Services Officer I 785-832-5218 anewberry@douglascountyks.org
Jamie Ruggles Pretrial Monitoring Probation Officer 785-832-5478 jruggles@douglascountyks.org
Kelly Shoemake Court Services Officer I 785-832-5218 kshoemake@douglascountyks.org
Melinda Wynn Court Services Officer I 785-832-5218 mwynn@douglascountyks.org
Christina  Brown Surveillance Officer
Dee  Boeck Criminal History Assistant 785-832-5218 dboeck@douglascountyks.org
Sylvie Lagrange Administrative Secretary II 785-832-5218 slagrange@douglascountyks.org
Jeremy Cates Administrative Secretary I 785-832-5218 jcates@douglascountyks.org

Community Service Work (CSW)

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Destinee  Parker Community Service Work Coordinator 785-832-5354 csw@douglascountyks.org
Margo Moore Community Service Work Clerk 785-832-5354 csw@douglascountyks.org

Court Trustee

Child Support

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Katy S. Nitcher District Court Trustee 785-832-5315 knitcher@douglas-county.com
Vera May Gannaway Asst. Court Trustee 785-832-5315 vgannaway@douglas-county.com
John Giele Asst. Court Trustee 785-832-5315 jgiele@douglas-county.com
Jeanice Corbitt Paralegal 785-832-5315 jcorbitt@douglas-county.com
Debra Pennington Paralegal 785-832-5315 dpennington@douglas-county.com
Karen Taylor Office Manager 785-832-5315 ktaylor@douglas-county.com
Heather Jackson Clerk 785-832-5315 hjackson@douglas-county.com

Restitution

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Mary Elizabeth Diaz Asst. Court Trustee 785-832-5315 mbdiaz@douglas-county.com
Marily Mulingbayan Clerk 785-832-5315 mmulingbayan@douglas-county.com
Michaela Erickson Clerk 785-832-5315 merickson@douglas-county.com

Division 1

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
The Honorable Robert Fairchild District Judge 785-832-5265 division1@douglas-county.com
Sandra Walls Admin. Asst. 785-832-5265 swalls@douglas-county.com
Tammy Hogsett Court Reporter 785-832-5249 division1@douglas-county.com
Front Desk 785-832-5265
Division 1 Fax 785-838-2455

Division 2

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
The Honorable Sally Pokorny District Judge 785-832-5248 division2@douglas-county.com
Mary Kay Howe Court Reporter 785-832-5250 division2@douglas-county.com
Becky Stephens Admin. Asst. 785-832-5248 division2@douglas-county.com
Division 2 Fax 785-838-2454

Division 3

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
The Honorable B. Kay Huff District Judge 785-832-5230 division3@douglas-county.com
Debbie Oakleaf Court Reporter, CSR, RPR 785-832-5230 division3@douglas-county.com
Vernon Anderson Admin. Asst. 785-832-5230 division3@douglas-county.com
Division 3 Fax 785-838-2456

Division 4

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
The Honorable James McCabria District Judge 785-832-5124 division4@douglas-county.com
Alyssa Gifford Admin. Asst. 785-832-5124 division4@douglas-county.com
Division 4 Fax 785-838-2455

Division 5

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
The Honorable Paula B. Martin District Judge 785-832-5323 division5@douglas-county.com
Paige Hill Admin. Asst. 785-832-5323 division5@douglas-county.com
Shelee Shafer Court Reporter 785-832-5234 division5@douglas-county.com
Division 5 Fax 785-838-2454

Division 6

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
The Honorable Peggy Kittel District Judge 785-832-5144 division6@douglas-county.com
Lu Bermudez Admin. Asst. 785-832-5144 division6@douglas-county.com
Joyce Lederer Court Reporter 785-832-5200 division6@douglas-county.com
Division 6 Fax 785-838-2455

Pro Tem Division

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
The Honorable James T. George District Judge 785-330-2817 divprotem@douglas-county.com
Lacy Gaultney Admin. Asst. 785-330-2817 divprotem@douglas-county.com
Linda Stancliffe Admin. Asst. 785-330-2817 divprotem@douglas-county.com
Pro Tem Division Fax 785-838-2494