Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Juvenile Detention

Douglas County is the host county responsible for the operation of a regional juvenile detention center serving a 13 county area in Northeast Kansas. The detention center is licensed for 18 residents.

  • Detention  for youth awaiting court action
  • Detention for youth serving court imposed sanctions
  • Age range of 10 to 18 years of age
  • Serves both male and female youth
  • Length of stay is 1 - 90 days

Anderson; Brown; Chase; Coffey; Douglas; Jackson; Jefferson; Lyon; Miami; Nemaha; Osage; Pottawatomie; Wabaunsee

  • Detention Center staff assists with Surveillance of youth supervised on ISP/COR through field and telephone contact.
  • The detention center has been booking all juvenile for the Douglas County Sheriff’s Office since June 13, 2003.
  • County & Per Diem Funded