Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Drop-Off Recycling Bins

The County offers convenient recycling drop off bins to help our residents recycle.

Douglas County offers drop-off recycling bins in the unincorporated areas of the County.  The four locations in the unincorporated area are:

  • Prairie Moon Waldorf School (1853 E 1600 Rd)
  • Stull United Methodist Church (1596 E 250 Road)
  • Vinland Fair Site parking lot (711 E 1750 Rd)
  • Wakarusa Valley School (1104 E 1000 Rd)

At each of the locations, there are containers for mixed materials (all glass, plastic, paper, cans, etc.) and containers for cardboard only. 

The following materials can be placed in the drop off bins located around the County:

(All of these items can be mixed together)


  • Rigid plastics (#1-7)
  • Plastic bottles
  • Dairy containers
  • Yogurt cups
  • Deli or salad bar clamshells


  • Newspaper
  • Office paper
  • Envelopes
  • Junk mail
  • Magazines
  • Catalogs
  • Telephone books
  • Cardboard
  • Chipboard
  • Milk/Juice cartons


  • Aluminum cans
  • Steel (tin) food and beverage cans


  • Glass bottles and jars