Skip to content Skip to navigation

Types of Noxious Weeds

Types of noxious weeds in Douglas County, Kansas.

Kansas Noxious Weed Law

The Kansas Noxious Weed Law was first enacted in 1937. It requires the control, management and eradication of 14 plants designated as noxious weeds by the Kansas Legislature.

Designated Noxious Weeds

Images of the 14 designated plants follow. Simply click the "View Details" link just below the image of the weed to get redirected to the Kansas Department of Agriculture Noxious Weed Control Program's site for the specified weed. At the site they offer a description of the weed, prevention plans, control practices, and a list of approved herbicides to treat the weed.

Please Note: All the images and information has been provided by the Kansas Department of Agriculture's Noxious Weed Control Program.