Skip to content Skip to navigation

Community Corrections

Community Corrections is a state funded, county controlled intensive supervision probation (ISP) program designed to develop community-based correctional sentencing options for adult offenders who would otherwise be incarcerated in local or state facilities.

"The mission of Douglas County Community Corrections is to achieve agency success through Organizational Development, Evidence Based Practices and Collaboration.".

Our Services

Adult probation provides intensive supervision for adults who are involved in the court system.

Department Contacts

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Deborah Wright Director 785-832-5342 dwright@douglascountyks.org
Claudia Fisher Adult ISP Officer II 785-832-5343 clfisher@douglascountyks.org
Wendy Hugeback Adult ISP Officer I 785-330-2848 whugeback@douglascountyks.org
Lance Saylor Adult ISP Officer I 785-832-5347 lsaylor@douglascountyks.org
Richard Morris Adult ISP Officer I 785-832-5350 rmorris@douglascountyks.org
Latisha  Harmon Adult ISP Officer I 785-832-5127 lharmon@douglascountyks.org
Richard Langford Adult ISP Officer I 785-832-5163 rlangford@douglascountyks.org
Gwendolyn  Lee Administrative Secretary 785-832-5220 glee@douglascountyks.org
Justin Modrell Probation Officer 785-832-5886 jmodrell@douglascountyks.org
Jeremy Cates Program Provider 785-832-5345 jcates@douglascountyks.org