Skip to content Skip to navigation

Administrative Services

Administrative Services provides a support system for all County departments and related agencies in the areas of Personnel, Budget, Purchasing, Finance, Risk Management, and Special Projects. The Department provides a central source of information and record keeping in these areas.

Our Services

Purchasing enforces the Douglas County Purchasing Policy, maintains an active list of vendors, prepares specifications, and issues requests for bids and proposals for county departments.

Commission meetings information, including agendas and minutes.

Personnel places ads for new jobs, boards new hires, and handles health insurance as we are self insured and working with third party vendors for voluntary benefits and flexible spending. We work with all employees to answer questions regarding health insurance, pay ranges and job descriptions.

Financial statements, required communications, independent auditors reports, and single audit reports.

Budget maintains the budgets for all taxing entities within Douglas County including the County, Cities, Townships, Cemeteries, Drainage Districts, and Northeast Kansas Library. Budget also sets all tax mill levies within Douglas County and the tax abstract.

County Administrator Craig Weinaug.

Department Contacts

Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Sarah Plinsky Asst. County Administrator 785-832-5329 splinsky@douglascountyks.org
Julie Clouse Mgt. Information Analyst 785-832-5358 jclouse@douglascountyks.org
Kari Wempe Personnel Specialist 785-832-5327 kwempe@douglascountyks.org
Cammy Owens Budget Manager 785-832-5287 cowens@douglascountyks.org
Jackie Waggoner Purchasing Director 785-832-5286 jwaggoner@douglascountyks.org
Brooke Sauer Budget Technician 785-330-2863 bsauer@douglascountyks.org